How many A levels do I need?

Up until now most students have taken four or even five subjects in Year 12. Then, after AS level exams, they drop one or two subjects, and continue the other three through to A level.

Discuss your options with your school or college and also find out whether they will offer both AS and A levels so you can decide the best route for you. 

If in any doubt, contact the university admissions office and ask about the entry requirements for the course or courses you are interested in.

English Language Courses

Come and learn English in the UK — find out about English language courses and where you can study.

Email Newsletter

Sign up to our monthly e-update for hints and tips on your university application, direct to your inbox.


Tweets by @CompUniGuide

CompUniGuide on Instagram