Cornwall College

Cornwall College, which includes Duchy College and Falmouth Marine School, has seven campuses across the county in Camborne, Newquay, St Austell, Saltash, Rosewarne, Stoke Climsland and Falmouth. The college's degree programmes are awarded by Plymouth University.

UCAS Code: C78

Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF)

TEF Silver is awarded to institutions that deliver high-quality teaching, learning and outcomes for their students, and consistently exceed "rigorous national quality requirements" for higher education in the UK. Find out more about TEF.


  • Cornwall College was originally established in 1929. In 2001 it merged with St Austell and Saltash colleges.
  • The college offers a wide range of courses from entry-level through to masters degrees including vocational qualifications, A-levels, apprenticeships, access to higher education diplomas and foundation degrees.


Cornwall College, Tregonissey Road, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 4DJ