The University of Antwerp, Belgium


  • The University of Antwerp was founded in 2003 after the merger of three university institutions previously known as RUCA (State University Centre Antwerp), UFSIA (University Faculties Saint Ignatius Antwerp) and UIA (University Institution Antwerp).
  • The University now has about 18 500 students, which makes it the third largest university in Flanders. 13% of those students are international students.


University of Antwerp, Gratiekapelstraat 10 , 2000 Antwerpen , Belgium