University of Bergen


  • The University of Bergen (UiB) is a state-funded university which was formally founded in 1946.
  • The University has six faculties covering most of the traditional disciplines. A total of sixty departments, centres and institutes are included within the faculties.
  • UiB currently offers a variety of Master’s degree programmes taught in English. 


University of Bergen, P.O.Box 7800, 5020 Bergen, Norway