University of Navarra, Spain


  • The University of Navarra, founded in 1952, is a privately-funded university. It places emphasis on providing a personalised education: in 2018 there was a ratio of one teacher to 12.7 students.
  • Founded by a Saint, Josemaría Escrivá de Balaguer (also the founder of Opus Dei), the university is a Catholic institution, but respects freedom of belief.
  • The University of Navarre has seven international campuses, in Pamplona, San Sebastián, Madrid Barcelona, Munich, Sao Paulo and New York.
  • It currently offers up to 81 undergraduate programmes and 38 master's programmes, and has a community of around 1,471 professors and lecturers and 12,738 students.


Camino del Cerro del Águila 3, 28023 Madrid, Spain